Once a gift has been sent, the gift sent cannot be canceled or refunded.
Sent gifts are automatically received after 30 days even without the other party pressing the receive button.
What if I send an item they already have?
Starting October 30, 2020, you cannot present the same item that other person already has or if the item is in their gift box.
If an item that the other party already owns is sent before October 30th, the automatic refund will be processed 30 days after the date of sending according to the previous policy.